The labelling of products as vegetarian or vegan is getting better all of the time. Even most supermarket own-brand produce is marked as suitable if it is. However, some things that are not labelled are NOT suitable, even though they may appear to be so.
Many boiled sweets and jellies, are not vegetarian, as they contain gelatine, even though you wouldn't automatically think so.
Products that are NOT suitable (but you would assume are) Nestlé Smarties
This section is getting smaller and smaller as most products have now been altered slightly to be vegetarian friendly!
For more information about fast food, please see the link to the fast food page on the left.